Senator Jimmy Higdon

Senator- District 14

Senator Jimmy Higdon represents the 14th Senate district, which includes LaRue, Marion, Nelson, Spencer and Washington counties. He was elected to the state Senate in 2009, after serving three terms in the House of Representatives. Senator Higdon serves on the Licensing and Occupations committee, Veterans, Military Affairs and Public Protection committee, Licensing and Occupations Committee, and Education committee. Most notably, he serves as chairman of the Senate Transportation Committee, which not only serves as the committee of jurisdiction for transportation related issues, but also is responsible for the Transportation Cabinet budget and Road Plan.